Saint Peter's Roman Catholic Church

A Roman Catholic Parish Serving The Community Since 1837

Contact Us

155 William Street

Belleville New Jersey 07109

Office: 973.751.2002

parish@spbnj.org

Directions to our Church

From Route 17 (and Route 3): Follow signs on Route 17 to Route 3 West. Drive Route 3 West to Route 21 South (Newark). On Route 21 take Exit 5. Proceed straight through the exit traffic light up the slight Mill Street hill to next the next traffic light. Make a right at light onto Washington Avenue. Proceed to next traffic light. Make left onto William Street. *Proceed to the second block. The Rectory and Church will be on your left.

From Route 21 North: Take Exit 5 (Mill Street/Belleville). Bear right and proceed to traffic light. Make left at light onto Mill Street. Continue up hill to traffic light. Make right onto Washington Avenue. Proceed to next traffic light. Make the left onto William Street. *As above.

From Route 21 South: Take Exit 7 (Main Street/Belleville). Make a left at the traffic light (Main Street). Proceed for 0.6 miles and make right at traffic light onto Rutgers Street continuing up the hill to the second light. Make left onto Washington Avenue. Proceed to next the second traffic light and make a right onto William Street. *As above.

From North Jersey: Take Parkway South to Exit 149. Turn right at end of exit ramp. Proceed to next traffic light and make the right at light onto Belleville Avenue. Continue to fifth traffic light. Make right at this light onto Union Avenue. Make the very next left onto William Street. *As above.

From South Jersey: Take Parkway North to Exit 150. Make right at exit light. Proceed to next traffic light and make this right onto Joralemon Street. Continue up slightly winding hill to traffic light and make the right onto Franklin Avenue. Proceed to next traffic light. Make left here onto Belleville Avenue and proceed to the second traffic light. Make right here onto Union Avenue. Make the very next left onto William Street. *As above.

From George Washington Bridge: Take New Jersey Turnpike to Route 3 West (2.5 miles) to Route 21 South (Newark), to Exit 5 (Mill Street/Belleville). Continue straight through the exit traffic light up Mill Street to the next traffic light. Make a right at light onto Washington Avenue. Proceed to next traffic light. Make left here onto William Street. *As above.

For MAP View: Saint Peters Church



Meet the Parish Staff

Pastor:

Fr. Ivan Sciberras Ext. 101

Email: pastor@spbnj.org


Parochial Vicar:

Fr. David Hinojosa x117

Email: dhinojosa@spbnj.org


Deacons:

Mr. Rod Soriano

Email: deaconrod@spbnj.org

Rev. Mr. Frenel Phanord

Email: fphanord@spbnj.org


School Principal:

Mrs. Phyllis Sisco Ext. 124

Email: PrincipalSisco@stpeter-school.org


Business Manager:

Mrs. Lisa Melillo Ext. 107

Email: lmelillo@spbnj.org


CCD Coordinator:

Email: ccd@spbnj.org


Cemetery Admin:

Email: cemetery@spbnj.org


Director of Music:

Mr. John Christian Colaneri

Email: jcolaneri@spbnj.org


Parish Secretary: secretary@spbnj.org

Mrs. Ruth Herrera Ext. 104

Email: rherrera@spbnj.org

Assistant Secretary:

Ms. Genesis Sanchez

Email: gsanchez@spbnj.org


General Parish Email: parish@spbnj.org


Parish Trustees:

Mrs. Nancy Adessa

Mr. Thaddeus Rajnes


Parish Council President:

Mr. Gary Hinton


Information Technology:

Mr. Kevin Melillo

Email: kmelillo@spbnj.org

2022 - ArchAnnAppealPoster.pdf

English

Spanish

The latest edition of Rejoice in the Lord is now available online. Read more here.